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General Laws and Regulations

Tribal permits/licenses are valid on Tribal & Trust lands only. They are not valid on SDGFP Game
Production Areas, Walk-In Areas or Waterfowl Production Areas.

No license may be refunded or transferred after being issued.

No one may discharge firearms within 660 feet of any occupied dwelling, school or any public
establishment or where livestock are present without the express written permission of owner or occupant.

No person shall scare, chase, harass, disperse, rally or otherwise disturb any wildlife by means other than
by legal hunting methods and in the ordinary course of hunting.

No more than (20) twenty persons shall cooperate as a group in hunting.

Youth 12 thru 15 years of age must possess a hunter safety card or certification of completion from a
hunter safety course prior to acquiring any tribal hunting permit.

No one may wantonly waste any game.

No person shall abandon edible portions of fish or wildlife at a meat processing plant. The leaving of
edible portions of fish or wildlife at a processing plant of more than ninety (90) days shall be considered
prima facie evidence of a violation. The owner(s) or operator(s) in charge of any meat processing plant
shall report the violation to the Tribal Fish and Wildlife Department.

Non-Member hunting permits are issued on a first come first served basis. Applications are available
upon request.

The sportsman license available to SWO Tribal Members only grants the same privileges as any other
SWO license. It does not include any big game licenses (deer or turkey). Big Game licenses must be
purchased individually.

Big Game permits are issued through the Tribal Fish & Wildlife Office only. Fishing licenses and other
permits are available at the Dakota Connection C Store, Agency C Store and Oshays casino in Waubay.

Federal Lacey Act. No person may transport or ship to another state wildlife taken unlawfully on the Lake
Traverse Reservation.

No one may refuse to permit inspection and count of game upon the request of any person authorized to
enforce the game & fish laws of the Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate.

No person shall deface, mutilate, shoot at, tear, pull down or destroy any sign on the reservation.

No person shall cut, run through, tear out, take down, and leave down any fence. Nor leave any gates
open or in any way destroy gates or fences on the reservation.

No person may intentionally interfere with another person lawfully engaged in taking or attempting to
take game or fish. No person may scare or disturb game with specific intent to prevent its lawful taking.

It shall be unlawful for any person to chase, drive, harass, or hunt any wildlife with or from a motorized
vehicle (automobile,snowmobile, atv, etc.).

No person shall take or attempt to take any wildlife with the aid or use of artificial light, except raccoons
after they have been treed with the aid of dogs.

It shall be unlawful to have any loaded firearm in a vehicle/recreation vehicle, except while sitting still
and hunting from a boat.



General Laws and Regulations

No hunting allowed on Lake Traverse Reservation trust lands on the North Dakota side unless a special
permit is acquired from the SWO Fish & Wildlife Department through a separate application process.
These special permits are available on a first come basis. They are limited permits exclusive for North
Dakota Trust lands only.

North Dakota Trust land seasons differ from South Dakota Trust land seasons. Refer to North Dakota
Trust Lands Season Fact Sheet.

Non member licensees whom were issued regular permits are not allowed to hunt Indian lands on the
North Dakota side of the Lake Traverse Reservation.

Non member tribally licensed waterfowl hunters are not allowed to hunt from boats on waters the State of
South Dakota deems to be meandered waters. Check with the Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate Fish & Wildlife
Department prior to hunting from a boat to ensure they are allowed on that particular body of water.

It is illegal to use an auto-loading or self-loading firearm capable of holding more than six cartridges or
capable of being operated as a full automatic.

Persons illegally taking, killing or possessing any species of fish or wildlife shall be liable for a civil
liability to the Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate.

If a person is convicted of violating any law or regulation pertaining to fishing, hunting, or possessing fish
or wildlife without a license or during closed season, the court may revoke the persons hunting, trapping
or fishing privileges for a period of one or more years.

Hunting or fishing violations on tribal trust lands that violate Tribal Game & Fish laws may also result in
a Federal violation.

No person shall send or receive a message by radio or any other wireless means of communication while
in or on a motor vehicle for the purpose of hunting any wildlife.

No person while in or on a motor vehicle or a conveyance attached to it shall discharge any firearm at any
wildlife while on a public road or a field.

In the Tribal Atlas's that are available for purchase, private Indian owned properties are color coded in
yellow and the Tribal owned land are color coded in red. SWO hunt/fish permits are valid on either land
with the exception as follows:

No person may hunt, trap or fish any land that is posted by a private individual Indian landowner of such
property without express written consent of that individual. If in doubt on a posted or non posted
property please check with the SWO Fish & Wildlife Dept. or the Bureau of Indian Affairs at Sisseton
Agency.

No game bird may be possessed or transported unless they have one foot, fully feathered head or fully
feathered wing attached. Migratory waterfowl must have an attached fully feathered wing or attached
head.

Affiliate eligibility: A non member employed by the Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate or a nonmember
employed by a local tribal government, BIA, IHS or a local federal government which provides services
to the Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate. Any non member who is enlisted full-time in the US Armed Forces or
National Guard is also eligible for affiliate prices.






2016 SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE
PHEASANT (Siyo) INFORMATION

Season Dates:

Members 09/17/16-01/31/17 * Shooting Hours
Indian Non-member 09/24/16-01/31/17 ** Shooting Hours
Non-Indian 10/15/16-01/01/17 ** Shooting Hours

* Sunrise — Sunset
** Noon - Sunset INM 09/24/16-09/30/16 NI 10/15/16-10/21/16
**10:00 am — Sunset INM 10/01/16-01/31/17 NI 10/24/15-01/01/17

License Required:
Pheasant or Upland or Sportsman

Members N/A X X

Indian Non Member N/A X N/A
Non Indian X N/A N/A
Affiliates N/A X N/A
Member Youth (Ages 12— 15) N/A X X

Indian Non Member Youth (Ages 12 -15) N/A X N/A
Non Indian Youth (Ages 12 - 15) X N/A N/A

Sportsman & Upland license are valid for hunting the duration of the pheasant, partridge and dove seasons.
Pheasant license are valid for pheasant hunting only for 10 consecutive days or 2 five consecutive day
periods. The start dates will begin on the dates you provide and will be printed on your permit.

License Fees: Pheasant or Upland or Sportsman
Members N/A $5.00 $18.00
Indian Non Member N/A $50.00 N/A
Non Indian $125.00 N/A N/A
Affiliates N/A $60.00 N/A
Member Youth (Ages 12— 15) N/A Free Free
Indian Non Member Youth (Ages 12 -15) N/A $10.00 N/A
Non Indian (Ages 12 — 15) $25.00 N/A N/A

All juveniles ages 16 — 18 pay regular fees. Age’s 12 — 15 hunter safety card required.

Surcharge: A $5.00 surcharge is assessed to the first “2016” license purchase. Any additional “2016”
license purchases will not be subject to the surcharge.

Permits Available:

Members: Unlimited
Indian Non Members: Unlimited
Non Indian: Unlimited

Bag Limit: Daily Limit:
Members, Indian Non-Member:  Three (3) Roosters

Non-Indians: Three (3) Roosters

Possession Limit:
Members: Fifteen (15) Roosters, taken accordingly to daily limit.
Indian Non-Member: Fifteen (15) Roosters, taken accordingly to daily limit.
Non-Indians: Fifteen (15) Roosters, taken accordingly to daily limit.

Hunter Orange: Hunter Orange is required for all upland bird hunters.



2016 SISSETON-WAHPETON OYATE
DOVE (Tinwakiyena) & PARTRIDGE (Siyo) INFORMATION

DOVE: Migratory Game bird. Federal migratory laws apply.

Season Dates: 09/01/16 — 11/09/16
No. Permits Available: ~ Unlimited

Daily limit: Fifteen (15) Fifteen Doves
Possession Limit: (30) Thirty Doves
Shooting Hours: Sunrise — Sunset
License Required: Upland or Dove Only

1t is illegal to shoot at a mourning dove not flying or to hunt doves
with a shotgun capable of holding more than (3) three shells.

Note: The USFWS encourages hunters who harvest banded doves to call 1-800-327-BAND to report the band number and
other important information.

PARTRIDGE: Season closed due to low populations.

Season Dates: N/A
License Require: N/A
No. Permits Available: N/A
Daily Limit: N/A
Possession Limit: N/A
Shooting Hours: N/A

License Required:

Upland or Dove or Sportsman
Members X N/A X
Indian Non Member X X N/A
Non Indian N/A X N/A
Affiliates X X N/A
Member Youth (Ages 12 — 15) X N/A X
Indian Non Member Youth (Ages 12 -15) X X N/A
Non Indian Youth (Ages 12 - 15) N/A X N/A
License Fees: Upland License or Dove or Sportsman
Members $5.00 N/A 18.00
Indian Non Member $5.00 $5.00 N/A
Non Indian N/A $5.00 N/A
Affiliates $5.00 $5.00 N/A
Member Youth (Ages 12 - 15) Free N/A Free
Indian Non Member Youth (Ages 12 -15) $5.00 $5.00 N/A
Non Indian Youth (Ages 12 - 15) N/A $5.00 N/A

All juveniles ages 16 — 18 pay regular fees. Age’s 12 — 15 hunter safety card required.

Surcharge: A $5.00 surcharge is assessed to the first “2016” license purchase. Any additional “2016” license purchases
will not be subject to the surcharge.

Sportsman & Upland license are valid for hunting the duration of the pheasant and dove seasons. Dove license are valid for
dove hunting only throughout the duration of the season.

Hunter Orange: Hunter Orange is required for all upland bird hunters.



2016 SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE
FURBEARER INFORMATION

Mink (Doksinca), Muskrat (Sinkpe), Beaver (Capa), Weasel (Hitunkasan), Raccoon (Wica), Badger (Hoka), Skunk (Manka)
Fox (Sungidan), Coyote (Micaksica)

Season Dates:

Muskrat Beaver: 11/7/16-4/30/17
Mink, Weasel: 11/7/15-1/31/17
Raccoon, Badger, Skunk, Fox, and Coyote: Year-round

License Required:
Furbearer License

Members Required

Indian Non Member Required

Non Indian Required

Youth (Ages 12-15) Required

Affiliate Required
License Fees:

Furbearer License Coyote Only

Members $5.00 N/A
Indian Non Member $15.00 $5.00
Non Indian $120.00 $50.00
Youth (Ages 12 — 15) $5.00 N/A
Affiliate $60.00 $25.00
All juvenile’s ages 16 — 18 pay regular fees. Ages 12 — 15 Hunter safety card required

Surcharge: A $5.00 surcharge is assessed to the first “2016” license purchase. Any additional “2016” license purchases will not
be subject to the surcharge.

Furbearer license includes coyote permit. Coyote license may be purchased separately but permits coyote hunting only.

Permits Available: Members: Unlimited
Indian Non Members: Unlimited
Non Indian: (25) Twenty five
Bag Limits:
Daily limit: No limit
Possession limit: No limit

Non Residents: Non residents are not allowed to trap furbearers but are allowed to hunt furbearers.

Trap Checking: Traps including snares must be checked at least every 48 hours, and any animal caught must be removed.

Trap Placement: No traps shall be set within (200) two hundred yards of any occupied house or dwelling, community, town,
city limits, public use area, picnic area or other places where public gatherings are likely to take place.

Marking Traps: All traps must be marked with the owners name and address.

Trapping Protected Species: If protected species are trapped, the animal shall be left undisturbed, and the Fish & Wildlife
department shall be contacted.

Snares: Snares must have a mechanical lock, swivel device on the anchor end, and stop devices to prohibit the restraint loop
from closing to a diameter less than 2 % inches. Snares must be stationary and cannot be attached to a drag.

Muskrat Houses: No person may destroy a muskrat house, except that in open season a house may be opened in a manner that
will not destroy or damage it as a place of habitation.

Muskrat Houses: No trapping in or on muskrat houses after March 15.



2016 SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE
REGULAR DUCK (Magaksica) INFORMATION

Season Dates: Sept. 24, 2016 thru Dec. 6, 2016
Daily Limit:

Ducks: (6) to be comprised of no more than:

5 Mallards, which may include no more than 2 hens

3 Scaup

3 Wood Ducks

2 Redheads

2 Pintail

2 Canvasback

e 2 Bonus Blue-Winged Teal (first 16 days of the season only)

Mergansers: (5), which may include no more than 2 hooded merganser.

Coots: (15) Fifteen

Possession Limits: Three times the daily bag, not to exceed 18 ducks total.

Shooting Hours: One-half hour before sunrise to sunset.

Nontoxic Shot:  Hunters may not use or possess lead shot when hunting waterfowl. Steel, bismuth-tin, tungsten-iron,

tungsten-polymer, tungsten-matrix, tungsten-nickel-iron, tungsten-bronze, tungsten-tin-bismuth and tungsten-iron-nickel-tin
(Hevi-Shot) are approved nontoxic shot.

License Required: Waterfowl License Federal Stamp
Members Required Not Required
Indian Non Member Required Required
Non Indian Required Required
Youth (Ages 12-15) Required Not Required
Youth (Ages 16 & up) Required Required
License Fees: Waterfowl License
Members $10.00
Indian Non Member $25.00
Non Indian $150.00
Affiliates $75.00
Member Youth (Ages 12 — 15) Free
Indian Non Member Youth (Ages 12 -15) $25.00
Non Indian (Ages 12 — 15) $25.00

All juveniles ages 16 — 18 pay regular fees. Age’s 12 — 15 hunter safety card required.

Surcharge: A $5.00 surcharge is assessed to the first “2016” license purchase. Any additional “2016” license purchases will not
be subject to the surcharge.

Permits Available: Members: Unlimited
Indian Non Members: Unlimited
Non Indian: 500

Non Indian licenses will be valid for 10 consecutive days or two 5 consecutive day periods. The start date(s) will begin on the
date you provide and will be printed on your permit.

License Validation: Federal waterfowl stamp does not need to be attached to license but must be signed in ink and carried in
possession at all times while hunting. The 2016 SWO Waterfowl license must be signed and carried by licensee at all times while
hunting. Also proper ID must be in the licensee’s possession.

Mechanical Decoys: Mechanical decoys are permitted. This includes wind driven or battery operated.

Peever Slough: Peever slough is a shoreline waterfowl refuge. No hunting within 100 yards of open water.

Federal Migratory Game Bird Laws Apply. For complete text of these regulations, please see Title 50, USCFR, Part 20
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2016 SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE
REGULAR GOOSE (Maga) INFORMATION

CANADA GEESE

(Includes Canada Geese & Brant)

Season Dates: 10/1/16-12/18/16

Daily Limits: (8) Canada Goose
Possession Limit: Three times the daily bag

WHITE-FRONTED GEESE

Season Dates: 09/24/16 thru 12/18/16
Daily Limits: (2) White-Fronted Geese
Possession Limit: Three times the daily bag

LIGHT GEESE
(Includes Snows, Blues and Ross Geese)

Season Dates: 09/24/16 thru 12/06/16
Daily Limit: (50) Light Geese
Possession Limit: Unlimited

Shooting Hours: One-half hour before sunrise to sunset.
Nontoxic Shot: Hunters may not use or possess lead shot when hunting waterfowl. Steel, bismuth-tin, tungsten-iron,
tungsten-polymer, tungsten-matrix, tungsten-nickel-iron, tungsten-bronze, tungsten-tin-bismuth and tungsten-iron-nickel-tin

(Hevi-Shot) are approved nontoxic shot.

License Required:

Waterfowl License Federal Stamp
Members Required Not Required
Indian Non Member Required Required
Non Indian Required Required
Youth (Ages 12-15) Required Not Required
Youth (Ages 16 & up) Required Required

License Fees:
Waterfowl License

Members $10.00
Indian Non Member $25.00
Non Indian $150.00
Affiliates $75.00
Tribal Member Youth (Ages 12 — 15) Free
Indian Non Member Youth (Ages 12-15) $25.00
Non Indian Youth (Ages 12-15) $25.00

A $5.00 surcharge is assessed to all hunters prior to your first “2016” license purchase. Any additional license
purchased will not be subject to the surcharge.

All juveniles ages 16 — 18 pay regular fees. Age’s 12-15 hunter safety card required.

Permits Available: Members: Unlimited
Indian Non Members: Unlimited
Non Indian: 500

NOTE: Non Indian licenses will be valid for 10 consecutive days or two 5 consecutive day periods. The start date(s) will begin
on the date you provide and will be printed on your permit.

License Validation: Federal waterfowl stamp does not need to be attached to license but must be signed in ink and carried in
possession at all times while hunting. The 2016 Waterfowl license must be signed and carried by licensee at all times while
hunting. Also proper ID must be in the licensee’s possession.

Mechanical Decoys: Mechanical decoys are permitted.

Peever Slough: Peever slough is a shoreline refuge. No hunting within 100 yards of open water.

Federal Migratory Game Bird Laws Apply. For complete text of these regulations, please see Title 50, USCFR, Part 20.



Season Dates:
Daily Limit:
Possession Limit:

Shooting Hours:

2016 SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE
SEPTEMBER CANADA GOOSE (Maga) SEASON

9/3/16 thru 9/30/16
(15) Canada Geese
(45) Three times the daily bag.

One-half hour before sunrise to sunset.

Nontoxic Shot: Hunters may not use or possess lead shot when hunting waterfowl. Steel, bismuth-tin, tungsten-iron,

tungsten-polymer, tungsten-matrix, and tin are approved nontoxic shot.

License Required:

Waterfowl License

Federal Stamp

Members Required Not Required
Indian Non Member Required Required
Non Indian Required Required
Youth (Ages 12-15) Required Not Required
Youth (Ages 16 & up) Required Required
License Fees:
Waterfowl License

Members $10.00

Indian Non Member $25.00

Non Indian $150.00

Affiliates $75.00

Tribal Member Youth (Ages 12 — 15) Free

Indian Non Member Youth (Ages 12-15)  $25.00

Non Indian Youth (Ages 12 -15) $25.00

All juveniles ages 16 — 18 pay regular fees. Age’s 12 — 15 hunter safety card required.

Surcharge: A $5.00 surcharge is assessed to the first “2016” license purchase. Any additional “2016” license
purchases will not be subject to the surcharge.

Permits Available: Members: Unlimited
Indian Non Members: Unlimited
Non Indian: 500

License Validation: Federal waterfowl stamp does not need to be attached to license but must be signed in ink and
carried in possession at all times while hunting. The “2015” Waterfowl license and identification must be carried by
licensee at all times while hunting.

Waterfowl license also validates a 10 consecutive day hunt or 2 five consecutive day periods during regular waterfowl
season. The start date(s) will begin on the date you provide and will be printed on your license. Tribal members and
Indian non members may hunt the entire regular waterfowl season with a waterfowl or sportsman license.

Peever Slough: Peever Slough is a shoreline refuge. No hunting within 100 yards of open water.

Federal Migratory Game Bird Laws Apply. For complete text of these regulations, please see Title 50, USCFR,
Part 20.
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2016 SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE
SHARPTAIL GROUSE (Siyo) INFORMATION

Season Dates:

Members: 09/10/16-01/01/17
Indian Non Members: 09/17/16-01/01/17

Non Indians: 09/17/16-01/01/17
License Required: Grouse License

Fees:

Tribal Members: $10.00
Indian Non Members: $50.00
Non Indian: $105.00
Affiliates: $50.00
Member Youth (Ages 12 — 15) Free
Indian Non Member Youth (Ages 12 — 15) $15.00
Non Indian Youth (Ages 12 — 15) $15.00

All juveniles ages 16 — 18 pay regular fees. Age’s 12 — 15 hunter safety card required.

Surcharge: A $5.00 surcharge is assessed to the first “2016” license purchase. Any additional “2016” license
purchases will not be subject to the surcharge.

(25) Permits Available for Tribal Members & (25) Permits for Indian Non Members

(Unlimited) Elderly & Non Indian

Bag Limit: Daily Limit (2) Possession Limit (4)

Shooting Hours: Sunrise to Sunset

Hunter Orange: Hunter orange is required of all upland hunters.

Note: Non Member Grouse permits are valid for trust lands in Roberts and Marshall County only.
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2016 SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE

SMALL GAME SEASONS

COTTONTAIL (Mastincana), JACK RABBITS (Mastinska) and SOQUIRREL (Tasnaheca)

Season Dates: 09/01/16 - 02/28/17

Shooting hours: Sunrise to sunset

License Required:

Members:

Indian Non Member:
Non Indian

Youth (Ages 12-15)
Affiliate

License Fees:

Members

Indian Non Member
Non Indian

Affiliate

Youth (Ages 12 — 15)

Small Game
Required
Required
Required
Required
Required

Small Game
$5.00
$10.00
$20.00
$10.00
$5.00

Ages 12 — 15 are required to possess a hunter safety card.
Ages 16 yrs & up must pay regular fees.

Surcharge: A $5.00 surcharge is assessed to the first “2016” license purchase. Any additional “2016”
license purchases will not be subject to the surcharge.

Permits Available:
Members:
Indian Non Members:
Non Indian:
Affiliates:
Youth:

Bag Limits:

Daily Limits:
Possession Limit:

Restrictions:

Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited
Unlimited

Cottontail Jackrabbit Squirrel
10 10 5
20 20 10

Small Game hunters may not accompany Big Game hunters in the same hunting party
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2016 SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE
FALL TURKEY (Zica) INFORMATION

Season Dates:

Tribal Members: 10/01/16-01/31/17
Indian Non-Members: 10/01/16-01/31/17
Non-Indians: 11/1/16-01/31/17

License Required:
Turkey Tag or Tags

Members Required
Indian Non Member Required
Non Indian Required
Youth (Ages 12-15) Required
Youth (Ages 16 & up) Required

License Fees:
Turkey Tag or Tags

Members $10.00

Indian Non Member $25.00 + 4% tax = $26.00
Non Indian $50.00 + 4% tax= $52.00
Affiliates $20.00 + 4% tax= $20.80
Youth (Ages 12 — 15) (same as above)

Ages 12 — 15 Hunter safety card required. Ages 16 years & up must pay regular prices.

Surcharge: A $5.00 surcharge is assessed to the first “2016” license purchase. Any additional “2016” license
purchases will not be subject to the surcharge.

Shipping & Handling Fee: $10.00 unless picked up in person.

Permits Available:

Members: Unlimited

Indian Non Member: (50) Fifty

Non Indian: (125) One hundred twenty five
Bag Limit:

Tribal Members: (1) Any sex

Indian Non-Member: (1) Any sex

Non-Indian: (1) Any sex

Shooting Hours: One-half hour before sunrise to sunset.

Methods: Rifle, shotgun or archery may be used.
(Minimum Rifle Caliber-22 Mag.)

Hunter Orange: Hunter orange is optional.

Hunter Report Cards: Hunters must submit a hunter report card within fifteen (15) days after the close of the
season.

No turkey may be shot from a tree or roost.
No electronic calls, no bait station, no use of dogs.

No one may discharge firearms within 660 feet of any occupied dwelling, school or any public establishment or
where livestock are present without the express written permission of owner occupant.
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September 2016
Sisseton, South Dakota

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

1 . 2 3
Twi: 6:19am Twi: 6:20am Twi: 6:21am
Sunrise: 6:49am Sunrise: 6:51am Sunrise: 6:52am
Sunset: 8:07pm Sunset: 8:05pm Sunset: 8:03pm
Twi: 8:38pm Twi: 8:36pm Twi: 8:34pm
New Moon: 4:04am

4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Twi: 6:23am Twi: 6:24am Twi: 6:25am Twi: 6:26am Twi: 6:28am Twi: 6:29am Twi: 6:30am

Sunrise: 6:53am
Sunset: 8:01pm

Sunrise: 6:54am
Sunset: 7:59pm

Sunrise: 6:56am
Sunset: 7:58pm

Sunrise: 6:57am
Sunset: 7:56pm

Sunrise: 6:58am
Sunset: 7:54pm

Sunrise: 6:59am
Sunset: 7:52pm

Sunrise: 7:00am
Sunset: 7:50pm

Twi: 8:32pm Twi: 8:30pm Twi: 8:28pm Twi: 8:26pm Twi: 8:24pm Twi: 8:22pm Twi: 8:20pm
First Qtr: 6:50am

11 12 13 14 15 16 17

Twi: 6:32am Twi: 6:33am Twi: 6:34am Twi: 6:35am Twi: 6:37am Twi: 6:38am Twi: 6:39am

Sunrise: 7:02am
Sunset: 7:48pm

Sunrise: 7:03am
Sunset: 7:46pm

Sunrise: 7:04am
Sunset: 7:44pm

Sunrise: 7:05am
Sunset: 7:42pm

Sunrise: 7:07am
Sunset: 7:40pm

Sunrise: 7:08am
Sunset: 7:38pm

Sunrise: 7:09am
Sunset: 7:36pm

Twi: 8:18pm Twi: 8:16pm Twi: 8:14pm Twi: 8:12pm Twi: 8:10pm Twi: 8:08pm Twi: 8:06pm
Full Moon: 2:06pm

18 19 20 21 22 23 24

Twi: 6:41am Twi: 6:42am Twi: 6:43am Twi: 6:44am Twi: 6:46am Twi: 6:47am Twi: 6:48am

Sunrise: 7:10am
Sunset: 7:34pm

Sunrise: 7:11am
Sunset: 7:32pm

Sunrise: 7:13am
Sunset: 7:31pm

Sunrise: 7:14am
Sunset: 7:29pm

Sunrise: 7:15am
Sunset: 7:27pm

Sunrise: 7:16am
Sunset: 7:25pm

Sunrise: 7:18am
Sunset: 7:23pm

Twi: 8:04pm Twi: 8:02pm Twi: 8:00pm Twi: 7:58pm Twi: 7:56pm Twi: 7:54pm Twi: 7:52pm
Last Qtr: 4:57am
25 26 27 28 29 30
Twi: 6:49am Twi: 6:51am Twi: 6:52am Twi: 6:53am Twi: 6:54am Twi: 6:56am
Sunrise: 7:19am Sunrise: 7:20am Sunrise: 7:21am Sunrise: 7:23am Sunrise: 7:24am Sunrise: 7:25am
Sunset: 7:21pm Sunset: 7:19pm Sunset: 7:17pm Sunset: 7:15pm Sunset: 7:13pm Sunset: 7:11pm
Twi: 7:50pm Twi: 7:48pm Twi: 7:47pm Twi: 7:45pm Twi: 7:43pm Twi: 7:41pm
New Moon: 7:13pm
Sisseton, South Dakota
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
Twi: 6:57am
Sunrise: 7:26am
Sunset: 7:09pm
Twi: 7:39pm
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 L
Twi: 6:58am Twi: 6:59am Twi: 7:01am Twi: 7:02am Twi: 7:03am Twi: 7:04am Twi: 7:06am

Sunrise: 7:28am
Sunset: 7:07pm

Sunrise: 7:29am
Sunset: 7:05pm

Sunrise: 7:30am
Sunset: 7:04pm

Sunrise: 7:32am
Sunset: 7:02pm

Sunrise: 7:33am
Sunset: 7:00pm

Sunrise: 7:34am
Sunset: 6:58pm

Sunrise: 7:35am
Sunset: 6:56pm

Sunrise: 7:37am
Sunset: 6:54pm

Sunrise: 7:38am
Sunset: 6:52pm

Sunrise: 7:39am
Sunset: 6:50pm

Sunrise: 7:41am
Sunset: 6:49pm

Sunrise: 7:42am
Sunset: 6:47pm

Sunrise: 7:43am
Sunset: 6:45pm

Sunrise: 7:45am
Sunset: 6:43pm

Twi: 7:37pm Twi: 7:35pm Twi: 7:33pm Twi: 7:31pm Twi: 7:29pm Twi: 7:28pm Twi: 7:26pm

First Qtr: 11:34pm
9 10 11 12 13 14 15 I:::I
Twi: 7:07am Twi: 7:08am Twi: 7:10am Twi: 7:11am Twi: 7:12am Twi: 7:13am Twi: 7:15am

Sunrise: 7:46am
Sunset: 6:41pm

Sunrise: 7:47am
Sunset: 6:40pm

Sunrise: 7:49am
Sunset: 6:38pm

Sunrise: 7:50am
Sunset: 6:36pm

Sunrise: 7:51am
Sunset: 6:35pm

Sunrise: 7:53am
Sunset: 6:33pm

Sunrise: 7:54am
Sunset: 6:31pm

Twi: 7:24pm Twi: 7:22pm Twi: 7:20pm Twi: 7:18pm Twi: 7:17pm Twi: 7:15pm Twi: 7:13pm

Full Moon: 11:24pm
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 {]
Twi: 7:16am Twi: 7:17am Twi: 7:19am Twi: 7:20am Twi: 7:21am Twi: 7:23am Twi: 7:24am

Sunrise: 7:56am
Sunset: 6:30pm
Twi: 7:00pm

Sunrise: 7:57am
Sunset: 6:28pm
Twi: 6:58pm

Sunrise: 7:58am
Sunset: 6:26pm
Twi: 6:57pm

Sunrise: 8:00am
Sunset: 6:25pm
Twi: 6:55pm

Sunrise: 8:01am
Sunset: 6:23pm
Twi: 6:54pm

Sunrise: 8:02am
Sunset: 6:22pm
Twi: 6:52pm

Twi: 7:11pm Twi: 7:10pm Twi: 7:08pm Twi: 7:06pm Twi: 7:05pm Twi: 7:03pm Twi: 7:01pm
Last Qtr: 2:15pm

23 24 25 26 27 28 29

Twi: 7:25am Twi: 7:26am Twi: 7:28am Twi: 7:29am Twi: 7:30am Twi: 7:32am Twi: 7:33am

Sunrise: 8:04am
Sunset: 6:20pm
Twi: 6:51pm

Twi: 7:34am
Sunrise: 8:05am
Sunset: 6:18pm

Twi: 6:49pm

New Moon: 12:40pm

30 @

Twi: 7:36am
Sunrise: 8:07am
Sunset: 6:17pm
Twi: 6:48pm
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November 2016
Sisseton, South Dakota

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

1 2 3 4 5
Twi: 7:37am Twi: 7:38am Twi: 7:40am Twi: 7:41am Twi: 7:42am
Sunrise: 8:08am Sunrise: 8:09am Sunrise: 8:11am Sunrise: 8:12am Sunrise: 8:14am
Sunset: 6:16pm Sunset: 6:14pm Sunset: 6:13pm Sunset: 6:11pm Sunset: 6:10pm
Twi: 6:46pm Twi: 6:45pm Twi: 6:44pm Twi: 6:42pm Twi: 6:41pm

6 DST Ends |7 [ B 9 10 11 12

Twi: 6:44am Twi: 6:45am Twi: 6:46am Twi: 6:48am Twi: 6:49am Twi: 6:50am Twi: 6:52am

Sunrise: 7:15am
Sunset: 5:09pm

Sunrise: 7:16am
Sunset: 5:07pm

Sunrise: 7:18am
Sunset: 5:06pm

Sunrise: 7:19am
Sunset: 5:05pm

Sunrise: 7:21am
Sunset: 5:03pm

Sunrise: 7:22am
Sunset: 5:02pm

Sunrise: 7:24am
Sunset: 5:01pm

Twi: 5:40pm Twi: 5:39pm Twi: 5:38pm Twi: 5:36pm Twi: 5:35pm Twi: 5:34pm Twi: 5:33pm
First Qtr: 1:52pm

13 14 s 16 17 18 19

Twi: 6:53am Twi: 6:54am Twi: 6:55am Twi: 6:57am Twi: 6:58am Twi: 6:59am Twi: 7:01am

Sunrise: 7:25am
Sunset: 5:00pm

Sunrise: 7:26am
Sunset: 4:59pm

Sunrise: 7:28am
Sunset: 4:58pm

Sunrise: 7:29am
Sunset: 4:57pm

Sunrise: 7:30am
Sunset: 4:56pm

Sunrise: 7:32am
Sunset: 4:55pm

Sunrise: 7:33am
Sunset: 4:54pm

Twi: 5:32pm Twi: 5:31pm Twi: 5:30pm Twi: 5:29pm Twi: 5:28pm Twi: 5:27pm Twi: 5:27pm
Full Moon: 7:53am

20 21 {} 22 23 24 25 26

Twi: 7:02am Twi: 7:03am Twi: 7:04am Twi: 7:06am Twi: 7:07am Twi: 7:08am Twi: 7:09am

Sunrise: 7:35am
Sunset: 4:53pm

Sunrise: 7:36am
Sunset: 4:52pm

Sunrise: 7:37am
Sunset: 4:51pm

Sunrise: 7:38am
Sunset: 4:51pm

Sunrise: 7:40am
Sunset: 4:50pm

Sunrise: 7:41am
Sunset: 4:49pm

Sunrise: 7:42am
Sunset: 4:49pm

Twi: 5:26pm Twi: 5:25pm Twi: 5:24pm Twi: 5:24pm Twi: 5:23pm Twi: 5:22pm Twi: 5:22pm
Last Qtr: 2:35am
27 28 29 [ EN
Twi: 7:10am Twi: 7:11am Twi: 7:13am Twi: 7:14am
Sunrise: 7:44am Sunrise: 7:45am Sunrise: 7:46am Sunrise: 7:47am
Sunset: 4:48pm Sunset: 4:47pm Sunset: 4:47pm Sunset: 4:46pm
Twi: 5:21pm Twi: 5:21pm Twi: 5:20pm Twi: 5:20pm
New Moon: 6:20am
December 2016
Sisseton, South Dakota
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 2 3
Twi: 7:15am Twi: 7:16am Twi: 7:17am
Sunrise: 7:48am Sunrise: 7:50am Sunrise: 7:51am
Sunset: 4:46pm Sunset: 4:46pm Sunset: 4:45pm
Twi: 5:20pm Twi: 5:19pm Twi: 5:19pm
4 5 6 7 [ M 9 10
Twi: 7:18am Twi: 7:19am Twi: 7:20am Twi: 7:21am Twi: 7:22am Twi: 7:23am Twi: 7:24am

Sunrise: 7:52am
Sunset: 4:45pm

Sunrise: 7:53am
Sunset: 4:45pm

Sunrise: 7:54am
Sunset: 4:44pm

Sunrise: 7:55am
Sunset: 4:44pm

Sunrise: 7:56am
Sunset: 4:44pm

Sunrise: 7:57am
Sunset: 4:44pm

Sunrise: 7:58am
Sunset: 4:44pm

Twi: 5:19pm Twi: 5:19pm Twi: 5:18pm Twi: 5:18pm Twi: 5:18pm Twi: 5:18pm Twi: 5:18pm
First Qtr: 3:04am

11 12 13 (4 15 16 17

Twi: 7:25am Twi: 7:25am Twi: 7:26am Twi: 7:27am Twi: 7:28am Twi: 7:28am Twi: 7:29am

Sunrise: 7:59am
Sunset: 4:44pm

Sunrise: 8:00am
Sunset: 4:44pm

Sunrise: 8:00am
Sunset: 4:44pm

Sunrise: 8:01am
Sunset: 4:44pm

Sunrise: 8:02am
Sunset: 4:45pm

Sunrise: 8:03am
Sunset: 4:45pm

Sunrise: 8:03am
Sunset: 4:45pm

Twi: 5:18pm Twi: 5:18pm Twi: 5:18pm Twi: 5:19pm Twi: 5:19pm Twi: 5:19pm Twi: 5:19pm
Full Moon: 6:07pm

18 19 20 ﬂ 21 22 23 24

Twi: 7:30am Twi: 7:30am Twi: 7:31am Twi: 7:31am Twi: 7:32am Twi: 7:32am Twi: 7:33am

Sunrise: 8:04am
Sunset: 4:45pm

Sunrise: 8:05am
Sunset: 4:46pm

Sunrise: 8:05am
Sunset: 4:46pm

Sunrise: 8:06am
Sunset: 4:47pm

Sunrise: 8:06am
Sunset: 4:47pm

Sunrise: 8:07am
Sunset: 4:48pm

Sunrise: 8:07am
Sunset: 4:48pm

Twi: 5:20pm Twi: 5:20pm Twi: 5:21pm Twi: 5:21pm Twi: 5:22pm Twi: 5:22pm Twi: 5:23pm
Last Qtr: 7:57pm

25 26 27 28 29 @30 31

Twi: 7:33am Twi: 7:34am Twi: 7:34am Twi: 7:34am Twi: 7:34am Twi: 7:34am Twi: 7:35am

Sunrise: 8:08am
Sunset: 4:49pm
Twi: 5:23pm

Sunrise: 8:08am
Sunset: 4:50pm
Twi: 5:24pm

Sunrise: 8:08am
Sunset: 4:50pm
Twi: 5:25pm

Sunrise: 8:08am
Sunset: 4:51pm
Twi: 5:25pm

Sunrise: 8:09am
Sunset: 4:52pm
Twi: 5:26pm
New Moon:
12:54am

Sunrise: 8:09am
Sunset: 4:53pm
Twi: 5:27pm

Sunrise: 8:09am
Sunset: 4:53pm
Twi: 5:28pm
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2016 SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE
YOUTH WATERFOWL (Miniwakinyanna) INFORMATION

This special youth season is for youth ages 12 yrs to 15 yrs of age and they must possess a hunter safety
card.

Season Dates: Sept. 17th and 18th

Daily Limit:
Ducks: (6) to be comprised of no more than:

5 Mallards, which may include no more than 2 hens

3 Scaup

3 Wood Ducks

2 Redheads

2 Pintail

2 Canvasback

2 Bonus Blue-Winged Teal (first 15 days of the season only)

Mergansers: (5), which may include no more than 2 hooded merganser.
Coots: (15) Fifteen

Possession Limits: Twice the daily Bag Limit for all species.

Canada Geese:
Daily Limit: (15) Canada Geese

Possession Limits: ~ Twice the daily Bag Limit

Shooting Hours: One-half hour before sunrise to sunset.
Nontoxic Shot: Hunters may not use or possess lead shot when hunting waterfowl. Steel, bismuth-tin,
tungsten-iron, tungsten-polymer, tungsten-matrix, tungsten-nickel-iron, tungsten-bronze, tungsten-tin-

bismuth and tungsten-iron-nickel-tin (Hevi-Shot) are approved nontoxic shot.

License Required:

Waterfowl License Federal Stamp
Youth (Ages 12-15) Required Not Required
License Fees:

Waterfowl License Sportsman
Member Youth Free Free
Indian Non Member Youth $25.00 N/A
Non Indian Youth $25.00 N/A

All juveniles ages 16 — 18 pay regular fees. Age’s 12 — 15 hunter safety card required.

Surcharge: A $5.00 surcharge is assessed to the first “2016” license purchase. Any additional “2016”
license purchases will not be subject to the surcharge.

Waterfowl license will also validate non Indian youth for a 10 consecutive day hunt or two 5 consecutive
day periods during regular waterfowl season. The start date(s) will begin on the date you provide and will
be printed on your permit. Tribal member and Indian non member youth may hunt the entire regular
waterfowl season with a waterfowl or sportsman license.

Youth must be accompanied by an adult (18 or older). The adult may not hunt ducks but may participate in
the early Canada goose season.

Decoys: Mechanical decoys are allowed on Tribal or Trust Lands. This includes wind driven or battery
operated.

Peever Slough: Peever slough is a shoreline waterfowl refuge. No hunting within 100 yards of open water.

Federal Migratory Game Bird Laws Apply. For complete text of these regulations, please see Title 50, USCFR, Part 20
16



2016 SISSETON-WAHPETON OYATE
YOUTH PHEASANT (Siyo) INFORMATION

This special youth season is for youth ages 12 yrs to 15 yrs of age and they must possess a
hunter safety card.

Season Dates:

Members 09/17/16-9/24/16 * Shooting Hours
Indian Non-member 09/10/16-9/14/16 ** Shooting Hours
Non-Indian 10/01/16-10/05/16 ** Shooting Hours

License Required:

Pheasant or Sportsman or  Upland

Members: N/A X X
Indian Non Member: N/A N/A X
Non-Indian: X N/A N/A

License Fees:

Pheasant or Sportsman or  Upland

Members: N/A Free Free
Indian Non Member: N/A N/A $10.00
Non Indian: $25.00 N/A N/A

Surcharge: A $5.00 surcharge is assessed to the first “2016” license purchase. Any additional “2016”
license purchases will not be subject to the surcharge.

This Pheasant License will also validate non Indian youth for a 10 consecutive day hunt or two 5 consecutive
day periods during regular pheasant season. The start date(s) will begin on the date you provide and will be
printed on your permit. Tribal member and Indian non member youth may hunt entire regular pheasant season
with upland or sportsman license

Permits Available: Unlimited

Daily Limit: Three (3) roosters.

Possession Limit: Fifteen (15) taken accordingly to the daily limit.

Shooting Hours: Members: *Sunrise to Sunset
Indian Non Members: **]0am to Sunset
Non-Indian : **]0am to Sunset

Hunter Orange: Hunter orange is required.

Other Requirements:

Youth must be 12 to 15 years of age.

Youth must be accompanied by an adult (18 or older).
Youth must possess a valid Hunter safety card.
Hunter and adult must wear hunter orange.
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2016 ARCHERY DEER REGULATIONS

Season Dates: 9/17/16-12/31/16 Tribal Members
9/24/16-12/31/16 Non Members

Limit: (1) One Any Deer

Antler Restriction: Must be at least a 3x3 if antlered

Shooting Hours: 'z hour before sunrise to ' after sunset.

Hunter Orange: Hunter Orange recommended during rifle season

Tagging/Transporting: The tag issued with each permit must be signed, dated and securely attached to either hind
leg when the animal is brought to a road or into a hunting camp, farmyard or residence or before being placed in or on
a motor vehicle.

Hunter Report Cards: All hunters must submit a hunter report card within 15 days of the close of the season. Year

2015 archery hunters who did not submit an archery hunter report card will be penalized a $10.00 penalty fee, that will
be assessed to the purchase of their 2016 deer license fee. May submit in office or online at https://wso.nagfa.net/online.

The following devices are illegal:

(A.) An arrow with a shaft shorter than 26 inches.

(B.) Explosive, Poisonous, barbed, hydraulic of pneumatic points.

(C.) Crossbows, bolts and darts.

(D.) Telescopic sights.

(E.) String locks or similar mechanical devices that hold a bow at draw.
Requirements:

A bow must have a minimum pull of 30 pounds when hunting with a mechanical broad head. Or a minimum pull of 30
pounds when hunting with a fixed blade broad head. Broad heads must be made of metal and have at least two cutting
edges. An arrow and attached broad head must weight a minimum of 275 grains.

Big game decoys: Big game decoys are allowed.

Lighted Nocks: Lighted nocks are allowed.
Designated Hunters: Not allowable for Archery season.

Lighted Sight: Pins are allowed

Tree Stands: Current big game tag number of the owner or user must be on the stand and legible from the ground. Any
other elevated platform device not attached to the tree must also conform to the specified labeling requirements.

Wanton Waste: No one may wantonly waste big game.

No person shall abandon edible portions of fish or wildlife at a meat processing plant. The leaving of edible portions of
fish or wildlife at a processing plant of more than ninety (90) days shall be considered prima facie evidence of a
violation. The owner(s) or operator(s) in charge of any meat processing plant shall report the violation the Tribal Fish
and Wildlife Department.

Accompaniment Prohibited: No big game licensee while hunting in the field during a big game season shall be
accompanied by any non-licensee carrying any firearm or bow and arrow. A non-licensee is a person not having a big

game license for the same season and method.

Archers prohibited from possessing firearms: No person licensed in a season restricted to archery only shall possess
any firearm in the field while hunting with a bow and arrow.

Dogs Prohibited: No dogs shall be used in the hunting of big game animals.

Federal Lacey Act: No person May transport or ship to another state wildlife taken unlawfully on the Lake Traverse
Reservation.

Baiting: It shall be unlawful for any person to place any type of salt blocks or licks to attract big game.
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2016 Rifle Deer (Tahca) Regulations

Shooting Hours: % hour before sunrise to }2 hour after sunset.

* Limit: (1) Any Deer per each any deer tag or
(1) Antlerless Deer per each antlerless deer tag
(Tribal member elder tags are antlerless only)
Antler Restriction: Must be at least a 3x3 if antlered

Predator Hunting: All nonmember hunters who have been issued a rifle deer tag are permitted to hunt coyotes until their deer tag is
filled.

Hunter Orange: Hunters are required to wear at least one visible exterior garment which covers the chest and back.

Tagging/Transporting: The tag issued with each permit must be signed, dated and securely attached when animal is brought to a
road or into a hunting camp, farmyard, or residence or before being placed on or in a motor vehicle.

Hunter Report Cards: All hunters are required to submit a hunter report card within 15 days of the close of the season. Year 2015
rifle hunters who did not submit a hunter report card will be penalized a $10.00 penalty fee, which will be assessed to the purchase of
their 2016 rifle deer license fee. May submit in office or online at https://wso.nagfa.net/online.

Designated Hunters: No Big Game Licensee may hunt for another except designated licensed Tribal Members who have obtained
authorization by the SWO Fish and Wildlife Department. Designated hunting will only be allowed for Tribal members. Upon
authorization the designees name will be printed on the designators permit which must be in possession of the authorized hunter while
hunting.

Small Game Hunters: Small Game Hunters may not accompany big game hunters in the same hunting party.

Big game decoys: Big game decoys are allowed.

Baiting: It shall be unlawful for any person to place any type of salt blocks or licks to attract big game.

Firearm Restrictions: It shall be unlawful for any person to use a shoulder held firearm that produces less than one thousand (1,000)
foot pounds of energy at the muzzle. Among calibers not legal are: 17 Remington, 218 Bee, .22 Hornet, .25-20, .30 Carbine, .32-20,
.38-40, and the .44-40. It is illegal to use an auto-loading or self-loading firearm capable of holding more than six cartridges or capable
of being operated as a full automatic.

Wanton Waste: No one may wantonly waste big game.

No person shall abandon edible portions of fish or wildlife at a meat processing plant. The leaving of edible portions of fish or
wildlife at a processing plant of more than ninety (90) days shall be considered prima facie evidence of a violation. The owner(s) or

operator(s) in charge of any meat processing plant shall report the violation the Tribal Fish and Wildlife Department.

Party Hunting: No more than (20) persons shall cooperate as a group in hunting. When licensee has filled his or her tag they are
unable to continue deer hunting with party unless unarmed.

Dogs Prohibited: No dogs shall be used in the hunting of big game animals.

Accompaniment Prohibited: No big game licensee while hunting in the field during a big game season shall be accompanied by any
non-licensee carrying any firearm or bow and arrow. A non-licensee is a person not having a big game license for the same season.

Zones: Non Indian Permits are valid only for the zone printed on license.

Zone No. I — Tribal and Trust lands within the original boundaries of the Lake Traverse Reservation, NORTH of Highway
10 to the North Dakota Border.

Zone No. II — Tribal and Trust lands within the original boundaries of the Lake Traverse Reservation, SOUTH of State
Highway 10 to the point at Lake Kampeska by Watertown.

North Dakota Lands: Non Members are not allowed to hunt on Lake Traverse Reservation trust lands on the North Dakota side
unless a special permit is acquired from the SWO Fish & Wildlife Department through a separate application process.

Shotguns: Must discharge a rifle slug or single ball weighing at least one-half ounce. Buckshot is prohibited.
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2016 SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE
YOUTH RIFLE (Tahca) INFORMATION

Season Dates:

Members: 09/10/16 thru 01/15/17
Indian Non Member: 09/10/16 thru 01/15/17
Non Indian: 09/10/16 thru 01/15/17
Limit: (1) One Any Deer

Antler Restriction: Must be at least a 3x3 if antlered.

Shooting Hours: 1/2 hour before sunrise to 1/2 hour after sunset.

License Required: Youth Rifle Tag

Youth (Ages 12-15) Required

License Fees: $10.00 Tribal Member Youth (25) Available
$20.00 Indian Non Member Youth (10) Available
$30.00 Non Indian Youth (15) Available

A 4% Tribal Tax will be required of all non member license purchases excluding the surcharge

Shipping & Handling Fee: $10.00 unless picked up in person.
License Requirements: Youth must be 12 to 15 years old and possess a valid hunter safety certificate.

Hunter Orange: Youth hunters are required to wear at least one visible exterior garment which covers the
chest and back.

Special Requirements: Each hunter must be accompanied by an unarmed adult wearing the required
hunter orange.

Hunter Report Cards: All hunters are required to submit a hunter report card within 10 days of the close
of the season. May submit in office or online at https://wso.nagfa.net/online.

Small game hunters: Small game hunters may not accompany big game hunters in the same hunting
party.

Baiting: It shall be unlawful for any person to place any type of salt blocks or licks to attract big game.
Firearm Restrictions: It shall be unlawful for any person to use a shoulder held firearm that produces
less than one thousand (1,000) foot pounds of energy at the muzzle. Among calibers not legal are : 17
Remington, 218 Bee, .22 Hornet, .25-20, .30 Carbine, .32-20, .38-40, and the .44-40.

Dogs Prohibited: No dogs shall be used in the hunting of big game animals.

Accompaniment Prohibited: No big game licensee while hunting in the field during a big game season

shall be accompanied by any non-licensee carrying any firearm or bow and arrow. A non-licensee is a
person not having a big game license for the same season.
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2016 MUZZLELOADER REGULATIONS

Season Dates: Tribal Members: 11/19/16-12/31/16
Indian Non Member: 12/01/16-12/31/16
Non Indian: 12/01/16-12/31/16

Shooting Hours: % hour before sunrise to 2 hour after sunset.
Methods: Muzzle loading rifles must shoot a .44 caliber or larger bullet. Muzzle loading pistols are not legal.
Limit: (1) One Any Deer

Hunter Orange: Hunters are required to wear at least one visible exterior garment which covers the chest and
back.

Tagging/Transporting: The tag issued with each permit must be signed, dated and securely attached when animal
is brought to a road or into a hunting camp, farmyard, or residence or before being placed on or in a motor vehicle.

Hunter Report Cards: All hunters are required to submit a hunter report card within 15 days of the close of the
season. Year 2015 hunters who did not submit a hunter report card will be penalized a $10.00 penalty fee, which
will be assessed to the purchase of their 2016 deer license fee.

Small Game Hunters: Small Game Hunters may not accompany big game hunters in the same hunting party.

Designated Hunters: Not allowable for Muzzleloader Season

Wanton Waste: No one may wantonly waste big game.

No person shall abandon edible portions of fish or wildlife at a meat processing plant. The leaving of edible
portions of fish or wildlife at a processing plant of more than ninety (90) days shall be considered prima facie
evidence of a violation. The owner(s) or operator(s) in charge of any meat processing plant shall report the violation
the Tribal Fish and Wildlife Department.

Baiting: It shall be unlawful for any person to place any salt blocks or licks to attract big game.

Accompaniment Prohibited: No big game licensee while hunting in the field during a big game season shall be
accompanied by any non-licensee carrying any firearm or bow and arrow. A non-licensee is a person not having a
big game license for the same season.

Dogs prohibited: No dogs shall be used in the hunting of big game animals.

Baiting: It shall be unlawful for any person to place any type of salt blocks or licks to attract big game.
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SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE
MENTORED HUNT INFORMATION

The mentored hunting program is designed so parents can make the decision on when their child is ready to
go hunting for the first time.

MENTORED HUNTER: Any youth at least 10 years of age but less than 16 years of age,that is not
required to possess a hunting license as long as accompanied by a hunting mentor while in the field
hunting.

REQUIREMENTS:

Tribal Members Only

At least 10 years of age and less than 16 years of age
No license required for the mentored hunter

No hunter education class required

Must be accompanied by unarmed mentor

MENTOR: Any parent/guardian or assigned competent adult that accompanies a youth.
REQUIREMENTS:

e  Tribal Members Only

e 18 years of age or older

e  Must be hunter education certified and carry certification in the field during the
mentored hunt.

o  Shall possess a valid hunting license for the game being hunted

e  Must be in immediate contact and direct supervision of the mentored hunter

e If not the parent, must possess written permission from the parent

e Adult mentor cannot accompany more than one mentored hunter at any given
time

UPLAND/WATERFOWL/SMALL GAME:

e  Mentored hunts involving migratory game birds will require the mentor possess all required
licenses
e  The combined number of animals taken or possessed by the mentored hunter and the hunting
mentor may not exceed the number of animals authorized under licenses held by the adult mentor
e  Game taken by a mentored hunter counts towards the mentors daily limit
May hunt during any of the small game, waterfowl, upland established 2015 seasons
Hunting party may not exceed six people (including mentors and mentored hunters)

BIG GAME HUNTING:

e Ifamentored deer or turkey license is purchased for a mentored hunter, that mentored hunter is
ineligible to purchase a license for the respective regular youth deer season

e The purchase of a big game mentored hunting license does not affect the eligibility of the
parent/guardian for any other hunting license

e  Mentored Deer licensees must follow date and equipment restrictions for the Youth Deer season

e  Mentored Fall Turkey licensees must follow date and equipment restrictions for the Fall Turkey
season

e Hunting party may not exceed six people (including mentors and mentored hunters)
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2016 DEER SEASONS AND FEE’S

Tribal Member:
Rifle: 11/05/16-12/11/16  Fee: $25.00

(1) One Any Deer (275) - Permits Available

Antlerless Only Fee: $20.00

(50) — Permits Available

Elder: 11/05/16-12/11/16  Fee: $10.00

(1) One Antlerless only (60) - Permits Available
Muzzleloader: 11/19/16-12/31/16 Fee: $15.00

(1) One Any Deer (50) - Permits Available
Archery: 9/17/16-12/31/16 Fee: $20.00

(1) One Any Deer (100) - Permits Available

Indian Non-Member:

Rifle: 11/12/16-12/04/16  Fee: $286.00 Affiliate: $143.00

(1) One Any Deer (30) - Permits Available
Muzzleloader: 12/03/16-12/31/16  Fee: $182.00 Affiliate: $91.00

(1) One Any Deer (5) - Permits Available
Archery: 9/24/16-12/31/16 Fee: $202.80 Affiliate: $101.40

(1) One Any Deer (30) - Permits Available
Non-Indian:
Rifle: 11/19/16-12/04/16  Fee: $312.00 Affiliate: $156.00

(1) One Any Deer (115) - Permits Available
Muzzleloader: 12/03/16-12/31/16  Fee: $208.00 Affiliate: $104.00

(1) One Any Deer (25) - Permits Available
Archery: 09/24/16-12/31/16  Fee: $260.00 Affiliate: $130.00

(1) One Any Deer (75) - Permits Available
Youth Rifle (1) One Any Deer  Ages 12yrs to 15 yrs. Hunter safety card required
Tribal Member: 09/10/16-01/11/17  Fee: $10.00  (25) — Permits Available
Indian Non Mem: 09/10/16-01/11/17  Fee: $20.00  (10) — Permits Available
Non-Indian: 09/10/16-01/11/17  Fee: $30.00  (15) — Permits Available
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SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE
NORTH DAKOTA NON MEMBER SEASONS

Non Members are not allowed to hunt on Lake Travers Reservation trust lands on the North
Dakota side unless a special permit is acquired from the SWO Fish & Wildlife Department
through a separate application process.

These special permits are available on a first come basis. They are limited permits exclusive for
North Dakota Trust lands only. And will be valid during the ND seasons only.

Non member licensees whom were issued regular permits are not allowed to hunt Indian lands
on the North Dakota side of the Lake Traverse.

SWO Tribal member issued licenses are valid for Lake Traverse Reservation trust lands on the
North Dakota or South Dakota side. SWO Tribal Members are allowed to hunt during these
seasons on Lake Travers Reservation trust lands on the North Dakota side if properly licensed
for the appropriate species hunted.

Upland Gamebird Seasons:

Dove: 09/01/16- 11/29/16

Pheasant: 10/08/16- 01/08/17

Partridge: 09/10/16- 01/08/17
Rifle

Season: 11/04/16-11/20/16
Archery

Season: 09/02/16-01/08/17
Muzzleloader

Season: 11/25/16-12/11/16
Turkey

Season: 10/08/16- 01/08/17

Waterfowl Seasons
Duck: 10/01/16- 12/04/16

Canada Geese: 10/01/16-12/22/16

Light Geese: 10/01/16-01/01/17
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Lead Based Ammunition

Biologists, doctors and researchers from the science community in 2013
released a consensus statement stating the following: Lead is one of the
most well-studied of all anthropogenic toxins and there is overwhelming
scientific evidence demonstrating that there is no safe level of lead
exposure for children; and

o Lead-based ammunition is likely the greatest, largely unregulated
source of lead knowingly discharged into the environment in the United
States; and

o The discharge of lead-based ammunition and accumulation of spent
lead-based ammunition in the environment poses significant health risks to
humans and wildlife; and

o Lead-based ammunition is a significant source of lead exposure in
humans that ingest wild game, and people consuming meat shot with lead-
based ammunition have been shown to have lead pellets/fragments in the
gastrointestinal tract; and

o Lead poisoning from ingestion of spent lead-based ammunition
fragments poses a serious and significant threat to wildlife, including wild
scavenging species such as the bald eagle, golden eagle, ravens and
turkey vultures.

Given the overwhelming evidence for the toxic effects of lead in humans
and wildlife, even at very low exposure levels, convincing data that the
discharge of lead-based ammunition into the environment poses significant
risks of lead exposure to humans and wildlife, and the availability of
nonlead alternative products for hunting, the Tribal Council of the Sisseton-
Wahpeton Oyate of the Lake Traverse Reservation supports the efforts of
the Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate Fish and Wildlife Department (Tribal Council
Resolution No. ) to reduce or prohibit the use of lead-based ammunition for
the take of wildlife on trust lands.

We are asking that all hunters please voluntarily use non lead products for
hunting of species that are not yet required by law to be steel shot only.
Inquire with the Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate Fish & Wildlife Department for
alternative lead shot recommendations.
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TOM ROSTER’S 2016 NONTOXIC SHOT LETHALITY TABLE®

" D — . o . .
Proven Nontoxic Loads | 58 | VostEfiectie g o o Z o | Shotioads bsed s o
4 Xi E_T S = iti i
For Waterfowl, Doves, | 2£5 | giymrobis |58 |SEs| 55855 Q28 | Snerca oabsrapea pats
& Upland Game Birds' |Z£2 ListedUnder | 35 | @2G| EEE5 8 5525 | opmnaaness tenev
Vel. Range Tested: 1,225— 1,700 FPS | £ = % | ACIMITYAtThe | E= | Eo5 E2 532 8 & § 5 E | Shot pellets were of 12.0 giec
oL < Distances Listed In | £E& | £ 8 8 EE0 58| g2 &2 | density and are harder than
ACTIVITY _8 38 The Second Column = g = % Zl = 8 g 8 o % == 8 traditional steel pellets.
Large Geese At Long Range 50-65 SteelBBBto T 1-1/4 | 1-2 50-55 Improved Modified
Giant, Westem, Atlantic and Interior Canadas 50-70 HEVI-Shot2toB | 1-1/2 | 1-2 50-55 Improved Modified, Full
Large Geese Over Decoys 35-50 SteeiBBtoBBB | 1-1/4 | 1-2 50-55 Improved Cylinder, Modified
35-50 HEVI-Shot2to B | 1-1/2 1-2 50-55 Improved Cylinder, Modified
Medium/Small Geese Long Range 50-65 SteeiBBtoBBB | 1-1/4 | 1-2 60-65 Improved Modified
Snow, White-fronted, Lesser Canadas 50-65 HEVI-Shot 2 11/2 | 1-2 60-65 Improved Modified, Full
Medium/Small Geese Over Decoys 35-50 Steel 2 to BB 1-1/8 | 1-2 60-65 Light Modified, Modified
35-50 HEVI-Shot4to 2 | 1-1/4 1-2 60-65 Improved Cylinder, Modified
Large Ducks At Long Range 45-65 Steel 2to 1 1-1/8 | 1-2 85-90 Improved Modified, Full
Mallard, Black, Pintail, Goldeneye, Gadwall 45-65 HEVI-Shot 4 1-1/4 | 1-2 85-90 Improved Modified, Full
Large Ducks Over Decoys 20-45 Steel 6 to 2 Ya -1 1-2 85-90 I.C. (20-35 Yds), Mod. (35-45 Yds)
20-45 HEVI-Shot6to4 | 1-1/8 | 1-2 85-90 I.C. (20-35 Yds), Mod. (35-45 Yds)
Medium Ducks Over Decoys 20-45 Steel 6 to 3 1 1-2 115-120 | I.C. (20-35 Yds), Mod. (35-45 Yds)
Wigeon, Scaup, Shoveler 20-45 HEVI-Shot6to 4 | 1-1/8 | 1-2 115-120 | I.C. (20-35 Yds), Mod. (35-45 Yds)
Small Ducks Over Decoys 20-45 Steel 6 to 4 1 1-2 135-145 | Mod. (20-35 Yds), Full (35-45 Yds)
Teal, Ruddy, Buffiehead 20-45 HEVI-Shot 6 1-1/8 | 1-2 135-145 | Mod. (20-35 Yds), Full (35-45 Yds)
Ring-Necked Pheasants 20-50 Steel 3to 2 1 2-3 90-95 I.C. (20-30 Yds), Mod. (30-50 Yds)
20-50 HEVI-Shot6to4 | 1-1/8 | 2-3 90-95 1.C. (20-30 Yds), Mod. (30-50 Yds)
Turkeys (Head and Neck Shots) 20-40 | Steel 4; HEVI-Shot6 | 1-1/4 | 3-4 210-230 | Full or Extra Full
Mourning Doves 20-45 Steel 8 to 7 % -% | 1-2 200-210 | IC-8's/LM-7’s (20-30 Yds);Mod>30 Yd
20-45 HEVI-Shot 7' 3/4 1-2 200-210 I.C. (20-30 Yds); Light Mod (30-45 Yd)
Northern Bobwhite Quail 20-30 Steel 8 to 7 % -¥a | 1-2 200-210 | Imp. Cyl., Light Modified
Swatter Load For Wounded Birds 20-30 Steel 7 to 6 1 1 175 Improved Modified, Full

This table summarizes Tom Roster’s analyses to date of the lethality data bases for certain of the 16 U.S. steel vs lead waterfowl & dove shooting tests published between 1968 & 2014 & one
steel-only pheasant shooting test (1999) plus lethality data bases owned by ammunition companies for birds taken with nontoxic shotshell loads Roster tested for them & the CONSEP Org.
Note: Steel #8BB (.190") & HEVI-Shot #2 (.150”) have exhibited the best all-around performance for taking geese; steel #3 (.140") & HEVI-Shot #4 (.130”) the best all-around performance
for taking ducks; steel #2 & HEVI-Shot #4 (.130”) the best all-around performance for taking ring-necked pheasants; & steel 7’s (.100”) the best all-around performance for taking doves.
TThese findings are derived from testing 2%.” 28 gauge; 3” 20 ga.; 2%", 3” & 32" 12 ga.; & 3'2” 10 ga. steel loads; plus 2%” 28 ga.; 2%” & 3” 20 ga.; and 2%” & 3” 12 ga. HEVI-Shot loads.
© Copyright 2016 by Tom Roster. For answers to questions on this table contact: Tom Roster, 1190 Lynnewood, Klamath Falls, OR, USA 97601. tomroster@charter.net




Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate Guides

Lake Traverse Reservation

Anyone that is wishing to guide on the Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate Lake Traverse
Reservation must meet the following criteria:

MUST complete a SWO Guide Registration on Form

. MUST be an enrolled member of the Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate Reservation
. MUST complete the SWO guide course and become certified with our dept.
. MUST know how to read a Plat Book

. MUST have a current CPR and First Aid certificate

. MUST have a Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate business license

. MUST be at least 18 years of age to become a guide

Once you have all the above documentation a Tribal Guide license will be available to
purchase at the Sisseton Wahpeton Oyate Fish & Wildlife Office.
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