
 

 

 

 

SISSETON WAHPETON OYATE SPRING TURKEY 

 NON INDIAN APPLICATION 

2016 

(PLEASE PRINT) 

 

1. ┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴ 
     Name (Last, First, Middle Initial) 

 

2. ┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴ 
     Mailing Address (Street or Box No) 

 

3. ┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴┴, ┴┴┴, ┴┴┴┴┴┴‾┴┴┴┴┴ 
     City        State      Zip Code 

 

4.[ ][ ]-[ ][ ]-[ ][ ]    [ ]Ft[ ][ ]In   [ ][ ][ ] M or F    5.[ ][ ][ ]-[ ][ ][ ]-[ ][ ][ ][ ] 
     DOB (Month, Day, Year)         Height       Weight  Circle Sex           Area code         Daytime Phone Number 

 

6. [ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ] [ ][ ][ ][ ][ ]        7. [ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ]    
     Driver License or SS No.                        Youth 12 thru 15 Hunter Safety Number            
 

8.[ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ] 9.[ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ]  10.[ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ][ ] 
      Color Eyes             Color Hair               Email Address 

 

 
 

 

___________________________________________  __________________ 
Applicant Signature (Parent or guardian if under 16)  Date 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………… 

 

Season Dates: April 9th, 2016 thru May 22nd, 2016. 
 
Fees:  $95.00 (1) Tag Permit + 4% Tax ($3.80) + $5.00 (Surcharge) = $103.80.   

An annual $5.00 surcharge is assessed to all hunters/anglers prior to your first “2016” license purchase. Any other licenses purchased in “2016” will not be 

subject to an additional surcharge. There will be a 4% Tribal tax assessed to each license purchased. Please submit correct payment amount to prevent any 
delay in processing of application. 

 

Limit:  1 tag = (1) One male wild turkey with visible beard or spurs. One male wild turkey per tag. 
 

Shooting Hours: One half-hour before sunrise to sunset. 

 
Methods:  Shotgun or Archery Only. 

 

Regulations: Please refer to Spring Turkey Fact sheet for complete regulations. 
 

Permits: 200 (Two hundred) Permits will be available on a first come first serve basis. Permits will be valid on Tribal or Trust lands on the Lake Traverse 

Reservation on South Dakota side only. No hunting allowed on Lake Traverse Reservation tribal or trust lands on the North Dakota side. 
 

Mailing Address: Please print mailing address clearly. The address provided will be the address your permit will be mailed to. 

 
Hunter Report Cards:  All hunters are required to submit a hunter report card within 15 days of the close of the season. Year 2015 Spring turkey hunters who 

did not submit a hunter report card will be penalized a $10.00 penalty fee which will be assessed to their 2016 license purchase. 

 

Color-coded Tribal Hunter Atlases:  Available upon request for $25.00 ea. Please submit separate payment. 

 
Payment:         Please submit correct payment with application. PERSONAL CHECKS, MONEY ORDERS, CASHIERS CHECK OR DEBIT/CREDIT 

CARD PAYMENTS ARE ACCEPTABLE! Make payments payable to “SWO Fish & Wildlife Dept.”     

 

Refunds:   Permits will be awarded on a first come first served basis. Any unsuccessful applicant will be refunded their payment. No license may be refunded 

or transferred after being issued. No refunds on Hunter Atlases. 

 

 

SWO Fish & Wildlife Dept. 

P.O. Box 509 

12554 BIA Hwy 711 

Agency Village, S.D. 57262 

1-605-698-8353 Phone Line 

http://www.swo-nsn.gov/FW.ASPX 


